Licensed by the Federal Communications Commission to operate as a non-commercial educational television station, WATC TV broadcasts a wide range of educational and instructional programming.  The “Great Ideas Saturday” block of programs offer a mix of gardening, cooking, art instruction and health tips.  And throughout the week on both WATC 57.1 and WATC TOO, there are teaching programs, educational children’s programs, and inspiring award-winning documentaries.

For more information on the educational programs of WATC, please check out the programmer’s website through the links provided below:
Welcome Home     www.tv45.org
Kentucky Afield     fw.ky.gov
Michigan Out of Doors     www.michiganoutofdoors.com
Word Pictures      www.crosstv.com
Real Talk     www.tv45.org
Lifestyle Magazine     www.lifestyle.org
McDougall, MD     www.drmcdougall.com
Beverly Exercise     beverlyexercise.com
On Call TV     www.drasa.com
Peggy Denny Show     peggydenny.com
By The Book     www.wbpi.org
Life Focus     www.lifefocus.tv
Military Makeover     www.militarymakeover.tv
Hiring America     hiringamerica.net
Dr. Wonder’s Workshop     www.drwonder.com
Aqua Kids     www.aquakids.tv
VeggieTales     www.veggietales.com
Scaly Adventures     www.scalyadventures.com
Art Insight     www.fairchildart.com
P. Allen Smith     www.pallensmith.com
Art Insight w/ Marilynn Fairchild   www.fairchildart.com
The Peggy Denny Show   www.peggydenny.com
Scaly Adventures www.scalyadventures.com